GMC Acadia Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,259 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So we got XM in our new Acadia and I have no previous experience with it. I like it quite a bit so far and I think I read somewhere that if you get an XM account, you can use it on a second receiver. Is that true? Could I go get a portable XM player (for my house, for example) and use the same account on both units or do you have to pay a second subscription fee? Hopefully there's at least one XM guru on here.

Thanks,
admin

·
Premium Member
969 Posts
admin said:
So we got XM in our new Acadia and I have no previous experience with it. I like it quite a bit so far and I think I read somewhere that if you get an XM account, you can use it on a second receiver. Is that true? Could I go get a portable XM player (for my house, for example) and use the same account on both units or do you have to pay a second subscription fee? Hopefully there's at least one XM guru on here.

Thanks,
admin
I have it in 3 places. My Denali, my Passat and a portable receiver. YOu pay the full amount for the first receiver and a discounted rate for the rest.

·
Registered
626 Posts
Sorry, 1 sub= 1 radio.
You pay $12.95 on the first radio, then you can add up to 4 more subs (radios) on the family plan @ $6.99 per mo.

The Pioneer Inno is a great portable that can record 50hr of XM or 25/25 XM/mp3.

I'm not a guru, but I am paying for 9 radios :eek:. Seems like I always have to get the newest radio out and end up giving my older ones to a family member. And they love it (XM) ;D

I'll be glad to share what I know from 4 years of XM usage.

·
Premium Member
2,259 Posts
Discussion Starter #4