Votes: 0 0.0%
  • N/A

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i've had my acadia for less than a week, but i've noticed that when i go into the xm categories, that more times than not, all the categories are not displayed and all the options within categories are not displayed. you can tell by the sliders on the right and left. sometimes this works fine, other times you just can't see all the xm categories and/or channels within each category. i'm new to xm, so i called them and asked about it. their response was to contact the dealer; you should get all the categories and channels right away with no delay.

i've checked the setup many times; my unit is definitely setup to receive everything.

·
Registered
492 Posts
Is this when parked, or while driving?

When driving a lot of things are locked and wont work.

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
it happens just sitting in the driveway or while driving, just not all the time. and, it will work fine for a few minutes, then just as suddenly stop working.

·
Registered
322 Posts
Added poll....

Adam

·
Registered
380 Posts
Suggest review the manual, the screen is a bit confusing compared to the normal XM radio controls :help:. Once you go through the manual all channels seem to be accessable. :confused:

·
Registered
497 Posts
I'm not experiencing this problem with XM on the NAV system. Of course, there are limitations when in Drive.

·
Registered
58 Posts
I noticed my signal drops out in my garage, which surprised me as so many friends have XM tuners inside their house. Maybe you're getting a similar drop-out which is causing the system to lose information?

·
Registered
492 Posts
jrocco001 said:
I noticed my signal drops out in my garage, which surprised me as so many friends have XM tuners inside their house. Maybe you're getting a similar drop-out which is causing the system to lose information?