• Maybe

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
364 Posts
racefla,

Looks great--however, it won't pass Virginia State Inspection--so it's a no for me.

·
Registered
83 Posts
My dealer acted like with a lease, I might be better off when it comes time to turn it in, if I don't tint the windows. This is my first time leasing - does that make sense??

·
Premium Member
822 Posts
002 said:
racefla,

Looks great--however, it won't pass Virginia State Inspection--so it's a no for me.

Wouldn't pass Utah, either. Besides, mine is a work vehicle. I'm not permitted to do much in the way of mods.

Kelly

·
Registered
307 Posts
Tinted windows aren't my style. Too masculine. Besides, I want to be seen in my hot, new car! :D

·
Registered
126 Posts
You are talking about just the front windows right?

Racefla - do you mind telling us what you paid to have that done?

·
Registered
132 Posts
i'm having my front windows tinted thru the dealer; i think the charge was $109. they will not be as dark as the factory tint on the 2nd and 3rd row due to texas law.

·
Registered
626 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
BigGuy said:
You are talking about just the front windows right?

Racefla - do you mind telling us what you paid to have that done?
Yes just the driver/ pass + small strip on the top of windshield. It's a must with the hot sun in Florida.

$100. The guy has tinted all my cars the last 20 years. Lifetime garantee. Only had to redo 1 car after 5 years.

·
Registered
82 Posts
Just had mine done last week---20% w/ a strip on the front, matches the rest of the truck nicely........Just don't tell any cops here in GA ;D

·
Registered
156 Posts
According to page 53 of the Navigation System book, after-market glass tinting your windows may cause problems that will not be covered by the warranty.

From page 53;