1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
812 Posts
bogus!!! what an insult to the japanese cars they are advertising!!!! :eek:hno:

·
Registered
73 Posts
Did a search on their web page for the word "warranty." Didn't find it. They apparently have no warranty and don't say if it will void you car's warranty.
Very risky.

·
Registered
217 Posts
I'm no expert, but their quasi-technical explanation of how this thing works sounds impressive, however I question the true validity of what they are saying. It sounds like a lot of hot air with some technical gobbledygook thrown in to impress people. I would like to hear an opinion from a chemical engineer on this one. It probably is another example of the "if it sounds too good to be true" warning.

·
Registered
339 Posts
I didn't even click on the link (let alone read it), but don't you think all the auto manufacturers would be all over it if there was some magic bullet out there for improved gas mileage? MPG numbers are a HUGE deal for the auto manufacturers, so they are doing everything they can to improve mileage. So I highly doubt any website that no one has ever heard of is really going to do anything.

However, I'm a natural skeptic (and again didn't read the link), so I may be talking out of orifices that aren't meant for talking. ;D

·
Registered
294 Posts
Kloogee said:
I didn't even click on the link (let alone read it), but don't you think all the auto manufacturers would be all over it if there was some magic bullet out there for improved gas mileage? MPG numbers are a HUGE deal for the auto manufacturers, so they are doing everything they can to improve mileage. So I highly doubt any website that no one has ever heard of is really going to do anything.

However, I'm a natural skeptic (and again didn't read the link), so I may be talking out of orifices that aren't meant for talking. ;D

Whichever orifice you're speaking out of --- you speak the truth!!

·
Registered
70 Posts