GMC Acadia Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had a 2009 Acadia SLE-1 that I bought new in 2009. It is starting to have more problems with suspension issues and I was not spending anymore money fixing a 10 year old car with 122,000 miles on it. It was a pretty good and reliable car over the years and have no real complaints. I did all of the repairs to the car after the warranty expired and I became pretty familliar with the mechanics. I am not a mechanic, but I am pretty handy and can follow directions, so the repairs were not too bad. I replaced, AC hoses, water pump, ignition coils, struts, tie rod ends, CV axels, to name a few.

With all this being said, I just bought a used 2018 Acadia SLT-1. The car has 48,000 miles on it, but looks brand new. The only thing that wasn't working was the power lift gate, which the Hyundai delearship I bought it from is fixing. In fact, I guess they had problems fixing it, so they brought it to the GMC dealership to get fixed. They are replacing the door control module and an actuator motor.

The point of this post is to ask if there is anything I should watch out for on the 2018 Acadia? Any particular issue that is common with this model year?

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I will post a pic when I get the car back. We had the Hyundai dealership we bought it from fix some, what we thought, were minor things; new windshield wipers, side mirror cover was loose, and the power lift gate didn't work. Well I'm glad I insisted they do the lift gate because its been over a week since I bought the car and still don't have it.