GMC Acadia Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It is true that the Supplier price is not negotiable and so for instance I couldn't get one dealer to come lower than another going that route?

Is Supplier pricing generally better than negotiating without it?

I've recived 37,600 as a price for supplier plus any discounts at the time of pickup. I think right now I can only get 750 if the current deals hold out until we pick it up in couple more weeks. maybe there will be april discounts then :) :)

Anyway, I'm new to trying to find the best deal since I can't use our primary dealer who gives us good deals on Chevy.

·
Premium Member
1,762 Posts
Supplier pricing is not negotiable. It generally gets you in the ballpark of where you could get with pretty decent negotiating skills on your own, however, but without the hassle. A few here have gotten all the way down to invoice before incentives/rebates, which is a bit better than supplier pricing, but that's pretty rare on Acadias right now, since they are moving just fine.

When we purchased ours, all the rebates were still active and we got Supplier pricing, $1000 conquest bonus and the $500 cash back offer. Many on here have said that it's not possible to get supplier PLUS rebates, so I'm guessing the dealer simply "lowered" his selling price to equal the supplier pricing without telling us, then gave us the rebates.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
admin said:
Supplier pricing is not negotiable. It generally gets you in the ballpark of where you could get with pretty decent negotiating skills on your own, however, but without the hassle. A few here have gotten all the way down to invoice before incentives/rebates, which is a bit better than supplier pricing, but that's pretty rare on Acadias right now, since they are moving just fine.