GMC Acadia Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I found the link http://paintcare-n-detailing.com/ on the Acadia forum. Fantastic information provided on top of the great website......with the wealth of information it is easy to get lost on what to purchase for getting the same results on the website. I have a black metallic 2008 Acadia. I bought it a month ago and have not washed it because of the swirl, scratch issue. I just need help on getting the right products for the waxing and polishing. I will use the techniques for washing but i get confused on what products to buy for wax/polishing. I know I have to get a porter with pads, but what pad #'s...I really like the Zaino products but once again the wealth of product choices leave me confused...please help me because I'm new to the game of car detailing and want to make sure i do not mess up.

·
Registered
1,703 Posts
This is my opinion.

If you wax it regularly, hand wash and dry, and stay away from auto washes, your finish will be much nicer than most. No mater what product you use.

I love Zaino AIO because it is so easy to use, the shine is great, and it lasts a long time, and it is a one step process. But there are many other products out there that do good.

Good luck deciding.

·
Registered
130 Posts