GMC Acadia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hola - I'm new to the Acadia community, I really like the Lamba format and am still deciding on an Acadia or Enclave ;)

I currently have a Mazda6s and the online community over at mazda6club.com has some great ideas on power increases for cheap (or free!)

Airbox Mod:
http://www.amity.org/~data/m6airboxmod/

Resonator delete(step 12-12b.):
http://www.mazda6tech.com/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=39&Itemid=35

I haven't even looked under the hood of an Acadia to see if this option would work, but most cars I've owned has some sort of 'silencing' device on the intake to make things less 'racy' when you step on the gas...

this may only give you 3-5HP but it's a free upgrade and the increase in air volume sounds nice as well...

Great site and keep up the great work!

·
Registered
683 Posts
I don't get it...where did the Tuba part connect to prior to removal, or did it just drop down lower behind the front end to reduce noise? So effectively removing that will do nothing more than make the intake louder? You can't possibly believe that you are getting more HP(3-5 at that) by removing the parts indicated in that link. Do any of those guys have dyno sheets to prove it? All they did was open more holes to the airbox. But since they are not low enough to draw in the cold air from the outside, all they did was pull in more hot air from the engine effectively losing HP potentially. know this is free, but it really isn't doing anything. Unless the intent is to just make the intake louder...then more rice to ya!

Now your second link makes more sense, but then its also not free because technically the resonator is being removed to make way for the CAI.

·
Registered
752 Posts
Couple of things.
First, congrats to whowever took all the pictures for the above links. That's a really nice tech job.