GMC Acadia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got my car on Saturday and I LOVE it! Anyway, at first, anytime the radio channel was changed, the information was displayed in the HUD. Also, when using the navigation system, any directional arrows/distances were also displayed. For some reason this stopped last night. I'm not usre if I did something that cancelled this feature...but I want it back. Anyone able to help?

Thanks!

·
Registered
117 Posts
I'm still learning too, but the same thing has happened to me twice. And both times I was NOT using the NAV. In my case, the XM radio information wasn't showing anymore. I looked at options on the radio and the DIC, but found nothing that could be the problem. Then the next time I started the car, it worked fine. The same thing then happened a second time a few days later. Once I stopped the car and then re-started, all was OK again.

Anyone else have a clue? System glitch? Option setting?

·
Registered
2 Posts
I'm not an owner nor have I read the manual but maybe it's like my Corvette and there are different modes for the HUD and only one of the modes shows radio and NAV info?

·
Registered
117 Posts
bravada said:
I'm not an owner nor have I read the manual but maybe it's like my Corvette and there are different modes for the HUD and only one of the modes shows radio and NAV info?
Thanks! Tried that the first time it happened and that did not fix problem.

·
Registered
143 Posts
Not sure if this has already been covered, but I have a question regarding the HUD and On-Star turn-by-turn navigation. Does the HUD show distance and directional arrows when using the turn-by-turn system? Or, does the HUD only work with the optional navigation system?

Trying to determine if HUD is worth it or not.

·
Registered
45 Posts
tiffnco said: