GMC Acadia Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone this is my first time doing this. My wife (Bonnie)and I have just purchased a 2008 Acadia SLT2. We have four children and I'm enquiring if anybody out there has a four DVD headrest unit in the vehicle. We have looked online but haven't been able to figure out or find a four unit system.
Our Acadia is equipped with dual sunroof and therefore would not be able to sustain an overhead DVD unit. If anyone knows of any system we would really appreciate it if you would point it in our direction.

Thanks

Steve

·
Premium Member
2,875 Posts
bonsteve said:
Hey everyone this is my first time doing this. My wife (Bonnie)and I have just purchased a 2008 Acadia SLT2. We have four children and I'm enquiring if anybody out there has a four DVD headrest unit in the vehicle. We have looked online but haven't been able to figure out or find a four unit system.
Our Acadia is equipped with dual sunroof and therefore would not be able to sustain an overhead DVD unit. If anyone knows of any system we would really appreciate it if you would point it in our direction.

Thanks

Steve
Soemone talked about doing this here previously, Don't know if they did it or not. i will try to find the Topic..
You should still be able to do an overhead system even with the sunroof.
I will post more in a minute

·
Premium Member
2,875 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,875 Posts
And welcome to the forum, congrats on your purchase!!! :cheers:

·
Registered
2 Posts
I would be interested in seeing pictures of the headrest DVD that has been installed. I did an overhead DVD because the salesman talked me out of the Headrest because of the shape of the Acadia headrests. Wondering if I steered in the wrong direction?? ???

·
Premium Member
2,875 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts