GMC Acadia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm surprised their website still acts as if you can order a 2007 model. Even the pictures are still outdated. I'm fairly new to this aspect of auto release dates, does anyone know when the website will be brought up to speed?

·
Registered
275 Posts
Re: When will GMC update their website to 2008 info?

They will usually keep the info on the site until the majority of '07s are gone. Most manufacturers will list the new model about a month or two after they are on the ground. GM has been pretty good about keeping the internet site updated, while others (*cough* CHRYSLER *cough*)... not so much.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Any Info on 2008 Acadia website?

I was wondering if anyone knows the general time frame that we can expect to see the GMC website updated to reflect the 2008 models. By the same token the dealers are apparently not allowed to show 08 inventory either. My dealer has 9, 2008 models sitting in the lot but only 1 2007 shows up on the web site. I haven't followed GM long enough to know whats normal but any day now would be just fine with me. I'd sure like to be able to search the area to see whats out there.

·
Registered
389 Posts
Re: Any Info on 2008 Acadia website?

We went to the two "secret" off property lots and they had several 08's on the ground, so to speak. They also have several in bound on the train. I keep wanting 08 info as well since we may end up buying one - there aren;'t too many 07's left.

·
Registered
13 Posts

I'm surprised it's not updated at this point. I picked up my '08 a week ago Saturday and someone else was picking their '08 up the following day. My digital camera was out of order and now up and running. I will take pics tomorrow and try and post tomorrow night.

·
Registered
246 Posts

Tom H said:
I was wondering if anyone knows the general time frame that we can expect to see the GMC website updated to reflect the 2008 models.