GMC Acadia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I DID A SCAN AND IT SHOWS A COMMANDED AIR/FUEL RATIO OF 29.3:1 WHICH IS OFF THE CHARTS. I'VE REPLACED FUEL PUMP, FUEL CONTROL MODULE, INJECTORS, AND ECM. WHEN I SCAN THE FUEL MODULE IT SHOWS A REAL PRESSURE OF AROUND 70PSI WITH A COMMANDED DEMAND OF AROUND 43PSI. HIGH PRESSURE RAIL IS GOOD AT ABOUT 740PSI, IT SEEMS WEIRD TO ME I HAVE HIGH LINE PRESSURE OF ABOUT 70PSI, NORMAL HIGH PRESSURE, BUT AM STILL RUNNING LEAN OFF THE CHARTS. WHAT DO YOU THINK? POSSIBLE LINE RESTRICTION? CAR STARTS AND THEN IMMEDIATELY DIES. THANKS IN ADVANCE.

Super Moderator
This post hurt my ears! 馃ぃ My dog ran out of the house yelping like someone was trying to molest it!馃槺

Super Moderator
Screen zoom works well. LOL

Registered
I'm only a mechanic if there's a shade tree around...that said let me offer this...

First, Divotdoug makes a strong point...what did the info look like before all of the new parts? Could point you in the right direction.

But what if you're barking up the wrong tree? If the ecm is commanding such a stratospheric amount of air doesn't that mean its sensing that it thinks its running super rich? I think I would start by looking at the air management side now, specifically items like the oxygen sensors and the MAF. I would think that both of those would. trip a code but what if they didn't? FWIW I'll presume that your intake and such are not plugged although that might be something to check if you haven't already.

Registered
I'm only a mechanic if there's a shade tree around...that said let me offer this...

First, Divotdoug makes a strong point...what did the info look like before all of the new parts? Could point you in the right direction.