GMC Acadia Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have an 08 Acadia...I've gone through this entire forum and am completely confused, this product, that product. So could someone just lay it out for me without saying do a search or look at this link PLEASE. I'm not very technically savoy...LOL Our state is getting close to require bluetooth for talking on cellphones. I hate the dang ear pieces.

So, what do I need to do to get:
1) bluetooth in my 08 Acadia (utilize my iPhone)
AND
2) integrate it so I utilize the OnStar speakers
AND
2) integrate the iPod on the iPhone to run through the radio

Please help me

Thanks

PS: I do NOT have a Nav system

·
Premium Member
3,374 Posts
apples said:
I have an 08 Acadia...I've gone through this entire forum and am completely confused, this product, that product. So could someone just lay it out for me without saying do a search or look at this link PLEASE. I'm not very technically savvy[/color]...LOL Our state is getting close to require bluetooth for talking on cellphones. I hate the dang ear pieces.

So, what do I need to do to get:
1) bluetooth in my 08 Acadia (utilize my iPhone)
AND
2) integrate it so I utilize the OnStar speakers
AND
2) integrate the iPod on the iPhone to run through the radio

Please help me

Thanks

PS: I do NOT have a Nav system
By your own statement, this may be an uphill battle, but here goes:

To add Bluetooth to the 2008 radio system, I'd look at Coastal Tech (CT):
GMC Applications

Look for it at the bottom of the page. It's $129.00. On the same page, there is an ipod interface. It is known to work with the 2008 Acadia. I'm not that iphone savvy, although if the ipod function can work via Bluetooth, you should be good to go. If it works via the regular ipod connector, you'd need the CT adapter.