GMC Acadia Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,762 Posts
Thanks webhair! I've posted the contents of the PDF in the official sticky Recalls/TSBs post.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Just remember for those who post and those who allow it, those bulletins are copyrighted material from GM. GM would probably never see it, but just FYI. I have no problem sharing knowledge with those who care to listen, but you won't see me "copy & paste" material.

·
Premium Member
894 Posts
DenaliTech said:
Just remember for those who post and those who allow it, those bulletins are copyrighted material from GM. GM would probably never see it, but just FYI. I have no problem sharing knowledge with those who care to listen, but you won't see me "copy & paste" material.
Just a dumb question, how is it copyrighted material?

These are real world issues with"keywords" that sounds like lamen terms. Such as what a customer would explain it as.

The fixes may be copyrighted but as owners of the vehicles in question we have every right to know and relay this information to other owners. We are not using this information for personal or monetary gain.

·
Registered
683 Posts
This is excellent information. Hell the very first one listed I have experienced, now to get it fixed. Can't wait to read thru the rest to see what else I may have on my Acadia.

·
Registered
40 Posts
NY_Joe said:
Just a dumb question, how is it copyrighted material?