GMC Acadia Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
533 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, tomorrow I'll take a final "road trip" for a week in my faithful 21+ yr. old Blazer. On the way out of town I'll be dropping off a deposit check on the order of my '09 Acadia SLT-2. Since I can't write tomorrow to say "I did it today", I'm writing a day early to share the good news. Many of you will recognize that I've been participating in this forum for two years and then some. So it's about time I pulled the trigger.

Order will be for:

SLT-2, HID, HUD, NAV, Bench, Towing, White Diamond Tricoat, no DVD, no sunroof.

Smooth <><

P.S. More trivia from GMC via email today re: rated horse power:[/color]

"We would like to provide some clarification to the horsepower rating of the 3.6L SIDI V6 engine. At 6,600 rpm, the horsepower is rated at 290; however, depending on the rpm, the horsepower will change. So, in addition to being rated at 290 hp at 6,600 rpm, the engine is also rated at 288 hp at 6,300 rpm. We apologize for any confusion."

·
Premium Member
3,374 Posts
Glad to hear it- the new Acadia that is. I thought I was the only one around here w/o an Acadia. Well, we also have one on order, and have sold the Durango- it leaves on Sunday.

Hope everything goes smoothly[/color]. :)

·
Registered
912 Posts
Nope we don't have one yet either Blue LOL.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Mine is still at the dealer. Hubby got the papers yesterday via Fedex to sign and sent them straight back. But, because it is a long weekend the dealership won't get them till Tuesday. :( so if all goes well I will be driving my new Acadia by Tuesday evening!!!!

Smooth good for you. What ever will happen to the Blazer? We had a Ford Bronco forever. That was like the creme de la creme back in the day, for towing our boat.

·
Premium Member
2,875 Posts
:thumb:Congrats on the Acadia order. I had an 89 Chevy Blazer S10 Sport that I loved, I wish I still had it today.

·
Registered
1,703 Posts