GMC Acadia Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone! I am new to this, My Wife and I bought a brand new 08 GMC Acadia for a wedding pressent for ourselfs, about 7 months ago, We love the car but have had a few problems, First of all we have had problems with the doors leaking, both front doors! I have taken it to the dealer four time and the Drivers door still leaks? No clue why? The next problem is the one that has me worried, the otherday i went to go somewhere and the car wouldn't start, it turned over but no start. About an hour later, i tried it again and it started just fine, three days later it did it again but this time it would almost start but stall out before starting all the way. I called my dealer the next moring and they sent a wrecker to get the Acadia, I tried one more time while waiting and it again wouldn't even try to start. I have saw alot on this site about a cam shaft problem, I hope this isn't related to that. If anyone has any info for me on these problems let me know. Thanks Again,

·
Premium Member
14,870 Posts
What area of the door is the leak coming from; not sure about the camshift issue

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I think around the seal at the top of the door. When it rains there is like a line of water on the seat, right at the edge.

·
Premium Member
3,212 Posts
I've heard of a couple of members with a leak from the weatherstripping around the door that the dealer fixed by either adjusting or replacing the weatherstripping.  But I haven't heard of any starting issues related to it.  The only starting issues from leaks that I've heard of related to a seal in the cowl area on the passenger side of the dash where water can get behind the dash and affect one of the control modules. 

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I didn't mean the water causeing the starting problem, I just ment in general problems! lol

·
Premium Member
3,212 Posts