GMC Acadia Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Read many of the other threads, thank you everyone for the tips. There seem to be a lot of difference prices for similarly equipped Arcadia's. But... I am still learning these things- hence the reason for this post- so maybe I missed something.

I live in 60031, and looking at a 2009 GMC Arcadia SLT2 AWD in Summit White with Ebony and the following options:
* Technology Package
* Sykscape Sunroof.
* Navigation
* Rear DVD (ceiling mounted, not the two headrest)
* Remote Start
* Keeping standard 2 captains chairs, not downgrading to the bench

GMC Owner site puts me at $40,267 (Would't quality for that), Edmonds has me at $46,570 MSRP/$43,030 Invoice/$43,486 "What others are paying". But they only calculated $750 in incentives on this price but I have read $2,500 is avail for my 60031 area. And then there is the gmspringoffers.com but I don't know how you would get access to that.

Is getting out at the GMC owner price of $40,267 or a little over expecting too much? I realize the dealer has to make a buck, but I am stretching to be able to afford this car and with them having so much inventory now sure if they are happy to just get one off their lot. What should I pay?

Last question- can someone clear up all the contradictions on the cooling seats? Half of what I read says they are part of the SLT2, and the other half has them as an option. Edmonds even lists them as an $650 MSRP option (I WANT the cooling seats, loved them during the test drive! I did not include this in my numbers above) but no other sites list that as something you have to pay for and even on the GMC site when you build the Arcadia SLT2 it doesnt come up. And none of the descriptions list them as being included in some other package. Really confused on this.

So happy I found this site. Thank you everyone! :)

·
Premium Member
3,374 Posts
Welcome to the forum.