GMC Acadia Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know how to clean the Black Exterior Shiny panels between the front and passenger doors? Mine looks like it has little scratches in it and it gets fingerprints all over it? :help:

Louise

·
Registered
115 Posts
I've been searching threads on this site trying to find the best methods for waxing, polishing the black exterior, and cleaning the titanium leather. I'm not an expert, but I've read many comments in my research and besides zaino's product Mothers was mentioned frequently. I looked up their "back to black" and it says it's good for the shiney black as well as the black plastic bumpers. Check out this link... http://microfiber-products-online.stores.yahoo.net/06108mp.html

After doing the research I've decided to buy Mother's Leather cleaner, Leather conditioner, and Back to Black along with WheelWax for the wheels. They all seem to have good reviews from the users on this forum.

Good luck!

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks boxermom....not a bad price either. Shipping will probably cost more than the product! LOL

Thanks for replying!

Louise :)

·
Registered
48 Posts
I used Mother's Back to Black to freshen up the black bumpers on the Explorer Sport I sold when we bought the Acadia. It seemed to do a good job but did seem to attract dust. Last weekend I used Zanio Perfect Tire Shine on the black trim on the Acadia. So far, I like the Zanio better. Can't vouch for how long it will last, but it's easy to apply.

Just my personal opinion - your mileage may vary.

·
Registered
681 Posts