GMC Acadia Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello fellow Acadia owners (and hopefully fans). I was wondering if anyone else had an issue with the middle bench seat shifting slightly when the vehicle is moving? I've heard of a similar problem with the drivers seat, but nothing with the middle bench seat. I sat back there myself when one of the kids complained and it was quite annoying when the vehicle went from stationary to moving and visa versa, you could feel the seat slide somewhat and it just didn't feel completely "locked". My dealer checked it out and said nothing seemed wrong with the seat or it's connection points, although he did admit to noticing this movement as well. However, since they couldn't find anything wrong and there is no TSB related to this problem, there was nothing they could do. To be honest this sounds a bit lame to me. I'm an engineer (although electrical/software versus mechanical) and I have a hard time accepting the answer "we acknowledge your concern but there is nothing we can do". Come on GM, you've got to be able to do better than that!

Any suggestions or input on this concern would be much appreciated. Thanks!

·
Registered
542 Posts
No problem with mine.

Sounds frustrating but I can see your dealer's point. What can he do? Monkey around with it? If they try something and it fails in an accident they have a major liability issue.

·
Registered
275 Posts
pkeiles said: