GMC Acadia Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,875 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
BLUE was right, stay away from this place, see my post towards the bottom[/color]

I just order some stuff from www.autobarn.com
When I got my shipment, they had a coupon code in the package. Thought I would share it for anyone interested.

$5 off, $75 code "FALL75"

$10 off, $125 code " FALL125"

Or can use code "FALL08" to get free shipping over $125

Autobarn also seems to have the best price on the K&N Airfilter for the Acadia. at $56.93 Part 33-2394

·
Premium Member
3,374 Posts
Re: AutoBarn.com Discount Code

Bonk,
I don't intend to hijack the thread, but I have some experience with this company and want to share it so that potential customers can make an informed decision.

Buyer beware with AutoBarn, they run hot & cold:

I bought an Optima battery for my BMW in August w/ no issues at all, good price & prompt shipping.

I recently bought some maintenance stuff (hoses, cap, rotor, etc. nothing was shown as special order) for my Dodge and they took a long time to ship it, had no communication as to the status, and when I inquired on the order (supplying the order #) the response was to ask what I had ordered!

I normally shop at Rock Auto for parts, if you do a Google search, they have a 5% off code floating around. In the space of my Autobarn order being placed and received, I placed and received two orders from Rock Auto, one for the Dodge, and a second for our new to us BMW.

See my reviews here for AutoBarn:
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Auto_Barn
Six month rating (out of 10) : 5.06
10/6/08 11:41 AM