GMC Acadia Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
14,870 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Putting out feelers to see if somehow the forum would be interested in getting a subscription to http://www.alldatadiy.com/products/diy/index2.html. I think it would be useful to actually read what the TSB's are instead of GeoHawk and others having to run down TSB's and posting them here. Any thoughts, concerns?

·
Registered
154 Posts
I have an individual annual subscription for both of my GM cars. I don't think the fee is unreasonable. It's like another magazine subscription.

I just got a new offer from them yesterday. I'll post the details tonight when I get home.

I would like to know how alldatadiy.com compares to the GM Services Manuals. Is it the same information but in electronic form?

·
Premium Member
3,374 Posts
Sounds like a great idea- but to make it accessible to registered members that underwrote the cost. Can we buy an annual subscription that will allow this to take place? If you can look into their terms of service for the annual cost, we can put out feelers to see if anyone would be willing to chip in a few dollars each year. I have no idea if they allow this situation or if this is covered- we are in effect a business w/ 8K or so possible mechanics/users. :)

One other possibility would be to have the stuff in a restricted board- I think SMF software will allow admin to create such a board, so the members that paid for the subscription could make use of it & keep the freeloaders out.

·
Premium Member
14,870 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·