GMC Acadia Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Local paper had a write up on the Enclave today and praised the ride. I have no problems with the ride of the Acadia but am wondering if anyone knows if there is any difference in the suspension between the two?

·
Registered
10 Posts
I work as a salesperson at a Buick Pontiac GMC dealer and just came back from a ride and drive in New Jersey. GM brought an Acura MDX and a Lexus RX350 for camparison purposes and I got to ride and drive in all of the cars. The enclave is much quieter than the Acadia. The acoustic headliner, quiet steel floor, plusher interior, and quiet glass do a good job cancelling out noise. People always think that a quieter car rides better, but from the seat of my pants, the ride was a lot smoother to me.

·
Registered
50 Posts
joetz said:
I work as a salesperson at a Buick Pontiac GMC dealer and just came back from a ride and drive in New Jersey. GM brought an Acura MDX and a Lexus RX350 for camparison purposes and I got to ride and drive in all of the cars. The enclave is much quieter than the Acadia. The acoustic headliner, quiet steel floor, plusher interior, and quiet glass do a good job cancelling out noise. People always think that a quieter car rides better, but from the seat of my pants, the ride was a lot smoother to me.

alright, but how did the fellow lamda-ite fair against the acura and lexus????

·
Registered
123 Posts
toastyz71 said:
joetz said:

well, in my personal opinion i would choose the enclave over the lexus and the acura. 1. they are too small especially that lexus. 2. i dont like the body of either one of them. 3. they cost too much money and are both over hyped and not worth it.

·
Registered
10 Posts
toastyz71 said:
joetz said: