GMC Acadia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to order a SLT2 with Heads-Up Display, HID Headlamps, Sunroof, and Trailer Package in Summit White or White Diamond with Titanium Leather. I figured Invoice on the Summit White to be $35,944, with ivoice on the White Diamond more for the premium paint color.
Help, need a good plan on how to approach dealers. Any ideas would be a BIG help! I also would ask for the $500 cash bonus and the $1000 Conquest Bonus on my deal. I also have a GM credit card that will get an additional $1,500 off the bottom line.
I've been a Yukon driver, but love the look and feel of the Acadia. They have two white ones at the local dealership.
Hate dealing with car salespeople, need help!

·
Registered
360 Posts
From what I have been reading, the GM card will add no benefit to you. They are not accepting GM Card credits right now...You may be able to try under MSRP, but I do not see alot of dealers budging right now, due to the age of the model.

Good luck, and let us know how it works out for you.

Adam Boca

·
Registered
1 Posts
They are not accepting GM Card credits right now...

That is incorrect...You can use up to $1,000 GMcard dollars on the Acadia. And, with some restrictions, there is a $1,000 GMcard bonus that expires 3/15/07. That is over and above the $1,000 limit. I printed out the info, but can't find the link that I used, sorry. If I locate it again, I'll post it.

·
Registered
215 Posts
Adam Boca said:
From what I have been reading, the GM card will add no benefit to you. They are not accepting GM Card credits right now...You may be able to try under MSRP, but I do not see alot of dealers budging right now, due to the age of the model.

Good luck, and let us know how it works out for you.

Adam Boca
They're allowing GM card credit. I applied $1000 to my Acadia from my GM card. That is the limit for the Acadia.