GMC Acadia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
14,870 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I purchased an 07 SLT-1 and the tailgate doesn't have the Acadia badging on it. I have been looking at pics of other 07's and the badging is shown on the lower left portion of the tailgate. Was there an option to have it removed?

·
Premium Member
2,875 Posts

·
Premium Member
14,870 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I like the look myself; I am new to the Acadia family and I am receiving a lot of great hints and answers on this forum

·
Registered
423 Posts
i removed them on my truck, kinda want them back on now.

·
Registered
130 Posts
Was the Acadia involved in a rear end accident? I don't want you to start worring, but some body shops (after the repair the damage) forget to put the badging on. I have seen (the hard way) the body shop but the badging back on in the wrong spot.

Hopefully they took the badging off on purpose (debadging) and not a previous accident or crash. Just food for thought.

·
Premium Member
14,870 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
If it was wrecked; it wasn't reported to their insurance (according to Carfax). I am going with the debadge option.

·
Premium Member
14,870 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
mmal4 said:
Was the Acadia involved in a rear end accident? I don't want you to start worring, but some body shops (after the repair the damage) forget to put the badging on. I have seen (the hard way) the body shop but the badging back on in the wrong spot.

Hopefully they took the badging off on purpose (debadging) and not a previous accident or crash. Just food for thought.
Well you were right; previous to my current rear end collision; the tailgate had been bondo'd so the badging must have been taken off for the repaint and never reinstalled. Now the tailgate is being replaced :D and I am getting the Acadia badge installed as well

·
Super Moderator
22,561 Posts
jsimms said: