GMC Acadia Forum banner

2020 Acadia-mid-cycle refresh

7K views 24 replies 11 participants last post by  JayTee2019 
#1 ·
Just read a brief article about the 2020 Acadia and it appears this is the mid-cycle refresh. Article listed changed grill/front facia, new rear design, nine speed transmissions, push button shift, changed infotainment systems, more safety related items standard, LED headlights on all models and misc. interior improvements.
Photo showed a bolder grill which looked okay to me. If they only made it Traverse size, I would be interested.

#3 ·
Yeah, a 9 speed might be cool, but it's not something I miss. My '19 has plenty of go, and low enough RPM on the highway for me.
The '20 front looks a bit more generic, more bold... I also prefer the 17-19, but both are nice.
I've been driving stick for over 20 years until now, having no shifter at all would feel strange. Also reminds me of the old dash shift buttons from... 60's Chrysler??

#5 ·
Yeah, a 9 speed might be cool, but it's not something I miss. My '19 has plenty of go, and low enough RPM on the highway for me.
The '20 front looks a bit more generic, more bold... I also prefer the 17-19, but both are nice.
I've been driving stick for over 20 years until now, having no shifter at all would feel strange. Also reminds me of the old dash shift buttons from... 60's Chrysler??
I understand that, out of my 6 cars, 3 are manual trans.

I think the 9 speed will give the 2020 a 2mpg bump in economy.When looking for a car, we test drive a 19 traverse FWD and a 19 acadia awd. I was surprised to find much heavier traverse was rated at like 18/27mpg while the acadia was only 18/25. I know thats fwd to awd, but still, I was surprised. Same motor,I guess thats due to the 9-speed and the annoying start/stop motor.

#10 ·
I loved the Chrysler push button cars with the oddly shaped steering wheels.

View attachment 8829