GMC Acadia Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I'm new to this phone so please my apologies if I'm posting in the wrong area. I have a 2008 GMC Acadia SLT all all power options I believe there is. I'm having a problem with the blinkers I've read up on the farms and they all talk about rapid blinkers and like that my problem is my blinkers don't even come on outside or inside on the instrument cluster hazard lights work blinkers do not come on left or right any assistance would be appreciated I'm trying to give this car to my son thank you

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hello I'm new to this phone so please my apologies if I'm posting in the wrong area. I have a 2008 GMC Acadia SLT all all power options I believe there is. I'm having a problem with the blinkers I've read up on the farms and they all talk about rapid blinkers and like that my problem is my blinkers don't even come on outside or inside on the instrument cluster hazard lights work blinkers do not come on left or right any assistance would be appreciated I'm trying to give this car to my son thank you
Sorry about the text to speech couple of words got mixed up thank you

·
Super Moderator
18,629 Posts
Welcome to the forum.
First thing to do is check the turn signal fuses. You'll find the fuses' positions in your owner's manual. If the fuses are good, check to make sure there's power running through each circuit when the turn signal switch is in position. You'll need a multi-meter or test light to do that. No power might mean there's a bad connection somewhere - like at the fuse box itself or inside the switch. Anything beyond that will require more sophisticated electrical trouble-shooting.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4