Acadiaforum.net Bookmark and Share
July 31, 2014, 09:41:54 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.   (Registering removes in-text ads)
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Acadiaforum Window Decals are now available!  Order Here

Home   Help Search Gallery Login Register  
Registered users see fewer ads.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: iPhone 4 Unrecognized  (Read 7334 times, 18 Replies)
bdk512

Ignore
« on: June 25, 2010, 07:30:51 PM »

Anyone else tried to connect an iPhone 4 to their USB port yet?  My 2010 Acadia says "unrecognized ipod version".  I do computer IT for a living and am laughing at the irony of needing a firmware upgrade for my TRUCK.
Speleos
I'm Bat Man, Master of the underground!
Acadia GOD!

The truth is not always found on the internet!

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2010, 08:34:32 PM »

Blame it on the phone, not the vehicle!  iPhone should include a backward compatibility program.

2007 Acadia SLT-2, HiYo Silver/Titanium, no NAV, no HUD, no errors - SLT-2 Club #2 (I try harder), Silver Club #4
2009 Toyota Matrix S, Nautical Blue Metallic
2002 Winnebago Sightseer 30B, Ford Triton V-10
2002 EZ-Go Electric Golf Cart
2002 BigTex 17' Car Trailer
1995 Chevy C-2500
FORUM GM
FORMER ACADIA COMMANDER; NOW IMPALA HERDER
Global Moderator
Acadia NIRVANA

I'M AN ACCOUNT TAKER AND A THREAD BREAKER

« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2010, 10:35:05 PM »

Anyone else tried to connect an iPhone 4 to their USB port yet?  My 2010 Acadia says "unrecognized ipod version".  I do computer IT for a living and am laughing at the irony of needing a firmware upgrade for my TRUCK.

The USB port in the Acadia is looking for a mass storage device; your iPhone doesn't present itself as such

2014 Impala LS (non-eco)
"I don't care what you think about me; I don't think about you at all"
Tiger

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2010, 11:49:00 AM »